Unboxing: June Owlcrate Jr

Box: Owlcrate Jr. June 2020
Theme: ‘Magic in Bloom’ 
Website: Click here to subscribe 
Discount Code: BOOKGAL15

It feels like just a minute since I unboxed my May Owlcrate Jr, mostly as it seems the mail has finally reached a little more normality, and June’s arrived right on time! The theme for June was ‘Magic in Bloom’ and I’m just obsessed with the way the team have combined the two elements. There’s so much to be excited about in this box, and dare I say it, it’s my favourite yet!

June’s box contained:

  • Decaf tea! I’m so excited that it’s decaf, which means I can still enjoy it. Inspired by Super Mario, this is Fire Flower tea with a cinnamon kick. I can’t wait to taste it, and the packaging is so cute! Designed by Riddle’s Tea Shoppe.
  • Perhaps my favourite item in the box is the adorable Mandrake woodwork. There is just so much detail in this bookmark, and the baby mandrakes are without a doubt the absolute cutest!
  • As always, Owlcrate Jr manage to add in something educational, and this box sees the addition of a terraforming Cherry Tree kit. I always wanted to try crystal growing as a kid, so yes, I will happily be giving this one a whirl.
  • A cute little dandelion gel pen, which has the floofiest top. This is a pen that will need to be kept firmly out of the cats reach. It reminds me of Horton Hears a Who.
  • June’s box was a real treat because there were two books! The first book was a lovely paperback edition of The Secret Garden. As a huge lover of this book, I was really pleased to add a new edition to my little collection.
  • The featured book for the month is Erin Bowman’s The Girl and the Witch’s Garden. The edition is exclusive to Owlcrate, also signed, and it’s simply perfect. I’ve already read this one because I couldn’t wait to see what it was about, and I can safely say I loved it!! I’ll be sharing my review here soon.
  • Finally we have the monthly collectable sticker, which features a cute little gnome sitting on a mushroom! This one was designed by Erin Gibbs, and they’ve done an amazing job!

As mentioned in my previous unboxing, the next theme will be ‘Lost in a Book’. I absolutely can not wait for this box which is going to feature a lot of my favourite things, including something inspired by Roald Dahl! I’ve got my fingers and toes crossed that it’s the mug! You can still use BOOKGAL15 if you are placing an order for a subscription, and I can’t recommend it enough. These boxes are the highlight of my month, and such a source of joy. Any middle grader would feel lucky to receive them I’m sure.

9 thoughts on “Unboxing: June Owlcrate Jr

Add yours

    1. It’s honestly so cute! Ahh I’m sorry it was too expensive. Bookstagram broke me because I used to think £20 shipping was insane too, but now I don’t even hesitate 🙈 There’s a new UK box called ‘Brave Girl’s Book Club’ which might be suitable for your daughter, I think it’s less items but might be worth a look 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started